2nd October 2019


Who won the 2016 Sprint Cup race?

Jimmie Johnson wins record-tying seventh Sprint Cup championship. HOMESTEAD, Fla. — Jimmie Johnson won his seventh NASCAR championship Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway, besting Joey Logano, Kyle Busch, and Carl Edwards in the third edition of the elimination-style Chase for the Sprint Cup.

In respect to this, who won the race at Homestead today?

Martin Truex Jr. wins at Homestead to capture first NASCAR Cup championship. HOMESTEAD, Fla. — Highlights of Sunday's Ford EcoBoost, the championship race of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series playoffs, at Homestead-Miami-Speedway: WINNER: Martin Truex Jr. finally has his championship.

Who was the last driver to win the Winston Cup?

With these changes, the last Drivers' Champion to clinch before the final race was Matt Kenseth in 2003. Overall, thirty-two different drivers have won the Championship, with Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, and Jimmie Johnson hold the record for most titles at seven.
Write Your Answer


94% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!