2nd October 2019


Who were the explorers of the age of exploration?

The Age of Exploration (20)
  • Amerigo Vespucci.
  • Bartolomeu Dias.
  • Christopher Columbus.
  • Columbus Controversy.
  • Exploration of North America.
  • Ferdinand Magellan.
  • Francis Drake.
  • Francisco Pizarro.

Correspondingly, what countries took part in the age of exploration?

The two countries reached a compromise with the Treaty of Tordesillas in 1494, which divided all future discoveries between Castile (a region of Spain) and Portugal. The Treaty of Tordesillas reveals that both Portugal and Spain led the charge in exploring the New World.

What was the voyages of discovery?

Voyages of Discovery may refer to: Exploration. The Age of Discovery, the period in history during which Europeans and their descendants intensively explored and mapped the world. Exploration (video game), a simulation strategy game designed by Software 2000 in 1994. Voyages of Discovery (cruise line) a cruise line.

How did the Age of Exploration change the world?

The Age of Exploration brought together Europe, Asia, Africa, and the Americas. There were to main types of exchange; Biological and Cultural. In the Biological exchange they traded plants, animals, and diseases. During the Age of Exploration, the two basic factors influenced the Europeans in their efforts.
Write Your Answer


60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!