16th June 2020


Who owns the Bank of Cyprus?

Gagik Zakarian and George Piskov, founders of Uniastrum, will retain a 10% stake each as president and chairman, respectively. Uniastrum Bank had over 220 branches throughout Russia and continued to operate under its own name, which however was linked with that of the Bank of Cyprus Group.

Likewise, what banks are in Cyprus?

Banks incorporated in Cyprus
  • Alpha Bank (Cyprus)
  • Ancoria Bank.
  • AstroBank.
  • Bank of Cyprus.
  • Cyprus Development Bank.
  • Eurobank Ergasias (Cyprus)
  • Hellenic Bank.
  • Housing Finance Corporation.

Also, what is the best bank in Cyprus?

Bank of Cyprus has been named as the Best Bank for Private Banking in Cyprus by the internationally reputable magazine Euromoney, for the third consecutive year.
Write Your Answer


100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!