Who first wrote Ramayana?

sage Valmiki

Who is the author of Mahabharata?

  • Who wrote the English version of Mahabharata?

    The first section of the Mahabharata states that it was Ganesha who wrote down the text to Vyasa's dictation. Ganesha is said to have agreed to write it only if Vyasa never paused in his recitation. Vyasa agrees on condition that Ganesha takes the time to understand what was said before writing it down.
  • Who narrated Mahabharata?

    Vaisampayana. Vaishampayana (Sanskrit: ????????, Vaiśampāyana) was the traditional narrator of the Mahabharata, one of the two major Sanskrit epics of ancient India from Takshashila, modern-day Taxila, Pakistan, where he narrated the epic poem for the first time.
  • How many years ago did Mahabharata take place?

    The Mahabharata confirms that Lord Krishna spoke the Bhagavad-Gita to Arjuna at the Battle of Kuruksetra in 3137 B.C. (5154 years ago). According to specific astrological references in the Vedic scriptures, the year 3102 B.C. is the beginning of kali yuga which began 35 years after the battle at Kurukshetra.

Who is the author of the Ramayana?

  • Who killed meghnath?

    Battle Against Rama & Lakshmana. Indrajit joined the battle when all his brothers had been killed by Rama and his army. His father, Ravana, had been humiliated in the battle by Rama and his paternal uncle Kumbhakarna had been killed by Rama. Indrajit fought with Rama's army for three days.
  • How many Puranas are there in Hindu religion?

    There are 18 canonical Puranas, divided into three categories, each named after a deity: Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva. There are also many other works termed Purana, known as 'Upapuranas. Vyasa is the compiler of the Puranas from age to age; and for this age, he is Krishna-Dvaipayana, the son of Parasara.
  • What are the three major forms of Brahman?

    Hindus are often classified into three groups according to which form of Brahman they worship:
    • Those who worship Vishnu (the preserver) and Vishnu's important incarnations Rama, Krishna and Narasimha;
    • Those who worship Shiva (the destroyer)

Updated: 16th October 2018

Rate This Answer

4.3 / 5 based on 3 votes.