2nd October 2019


Which states are union states?

The Union included the states of Maine, New York, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Kansas, Michigan, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, California, Nevada, and Oregon. Abraham Lincoln was their President.

Beside this, which states do not allow unions?

These states include: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri (effective August 28th, 2017), Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia (

Which states are unionized?

  • Illinois. Amount of workforce unionized: 16.2 percent.
  • Connecticut. Amount of workforce unionized: 16.8 percent.
  • Oregon. Amount of workforce unionized: 17.1 percent.
  • California. Amount of workforce unionized: 17.1 percent.
  • Rhode Island. Amount of workforce unionized: 17.4 percent.
  • Michigan.
  • Washington.
  • Hawaii.

How much of the workforce is union?

In 2013 there were 14.5 million members in the U.S., compared with 17.7 million in 1983. In 2013, the percentage of workers belonging to a union was 11.3%, compared to 20.1% in 1983. The rate for the private sector was 6.7%, and for the public sector 35.3%.
Write Your Answer


60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!