26th November 2019


Which states are in the north east?

States included in the Northeast Region: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia and West Virginia.

Herein, where is the Northwest region?

The Pacific Northwest is the region of the western United States located adjacent to the Pacific Ocean. It runs north to south from British Columbia, Canada to Oregon. Idaho, parts of Montana, northern California and southeastern Alaska are also listed as parts of the Pacific Northwest in some accounts.

Which region is Alaska located in?

Alaska is often divided into six regions: Arctic, Interior, Western, Southwestern, Southcentral, and Southeast. Arctic Alaska spans the northern edge of the state. It stretches from the Canadian border on the east to the Chukchi Sea to the west.

What states were created out of the Northwest Territory?

US states that encompass land that was once part of the Northwest Territory:
  • State of Ohio, 1803.
  • State of Indiana, 1816.
  • State of Illinois, 1818.
  • State of Michigan, 1837.
  • State of Wisconsin, 1848.
  • State of Minnesota, 1858.
Write Your Answer


94% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!