28th November 2019


Which country has two capital cities?

More than one capital at present
BoliviaSucreOfficial (constitutional) capital; seat of national judiciary
La PazSeat of national executive, legislative, and electoral bodies
ChileSantiagoOfficial capital; seat of national administrative and judicial bodies
ValparaísoSeat of national legislature

Also question is, what is the actual capital of Bolivia?

La Paz

When did La Paz become the capital of Bolivia?

The seat of national government was established there in 1898, but Sucre remains Bolivia's constitutional capital, home to the country's Supreme Court; La Paz is the seat of the executive and legislative branches.

Is La Paz the highest capital city?

The highest capital in the world, before the domination of Tibet by China, was Lhasa, with an elevation of 12,087 feet above sea level. La Paz, the administrative and de facto capital of Bolivia, stands at an altitude of 11,913 feet above sea level.
Write Your Answer


94% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!