16th October 2019


Which countries were part of the Allied powers?

In World War II the chief Allied powers were Great Britain, France (except during the German occupation, 1940–44), the Soviet Union (after its entry in June 1941), the United States (after its entry on December 8, 1941), and China.

Who were the Axis powers in ww2?

Allied powers. Allied powers, also called Allies, those countries allied in opposition to the Central Powers (Germany, Austria-Hungary, and Turkey) in World War I or to the Axis powers (Germany, Italy, and Japan) in World War II.

What countries were controlled by the Axis powers?

Algeria, Albania (occupied by Italy April 7, 1939, by Germany September 26, 1943), China, Austria, Burma, Czechoslovakia (Bohemia and Moravia occupied by Germany March 15, 1939), Ethiopia, Finland (attacked by the Soviet Union November 30t, 1939 and June 26, 1941), India, Iran, Morocco, New Guinea, Philippines, Poland
Write Your Answer


60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!