2nd October 2019


Where is the temperate zone located?

South Temperate Zone. The Antarctic Circle is the southern border of the South Temperate Zone, located at roughly 66.5 degrees south latitude. The Tropic of Capricorn, at 23.5 degrees south latitude edges the northern boundary.

Subsequently, one may also ask, what are the countries in the south temperate zone?

The southern temperate zone, a subsection of the Southern Hemisphere, is nearly all oceanic. This zone includes the southern tip of Uruguay and South Africa; the southern half of Chile and Argentina; parts of Australia, going south from Adelaide, and all of New Zealand.

Where is the temperate climate zone located?

Since the prevailing winds are westerly in the temperate zones, the western edge of continents in these areas experience most commonly the maritime climate. Such regions include Western Europe, in particular the UK, and western North America at latitudes between 40 and 60° north.

Where are the temperate latitudes?

The north temperate zone extends from the Tropic of Cancer (approximately 23.5° north latitude) to the Arctic Circle (approximately 66.5° north latitude). The south temperate zone extends from the Tropic of Capricorn (approximately 23.5° south latitude) to the Antarctic Circle (at approximately 66.5° south latitude).
Write Your Answer


60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!