28th November 2019

twitter
13

When you block someone on twitter what do they see?

Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of an account that has blocked them, they will see they have been blocked (unlike mute, which is invisible to muted accounts).

Also, how do you see your blocked list on twitter?

In the top menu, tap your profile icon. You can unblock accounts by clicking the blocked icon or you can visit their profile by tapping on their profile photo. If you previously imported a list of blocked accounts, you'll see the option to tap All or Imported blocked accounts.

What does it mean when someone blocks you on twitter?

With one click of the "block" button on another user's profile, you can prevent that person from having your tweets appear in their personal timeline of tweets. The block also means a user can't send you @reply messages, and any @mentions of you that they make won't appear in your "mentions" tab.

Can you unblock someone on twitter?

Click the name of the blocked person, and you will see his profile in the right side of the Twitter window. Note the "blocked" button replacing the normal "Follow" button. Click the "Undo" link you see next to "blocked" to unblock the person.
Write Your Answer

Rate

80% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 2 votes.

Bookmark

Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!

Share