18th November 2019


When did Russia become part of WTO?

List of members and accession dates
CountryDate of AccessionGATT membership
Qatar13 January 19967 April 1994
Romania ( EU since 2007)1 January 199514 November 1971
Russia22 August 2012
Rwanda22 May 19961 January 1966

In respect to this, what countries are part of the WTO?

The WTO has 164 members and 23 observer governments. Liberia became the 163rd member on 14 July 2016, and Afghanistan became the 164th member on 29 July 2016. In addition to states, the European Union, and each EU Country in its own right, is a member.
Write Your Answer


60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!