21st October 2019


What is the unit of magnetic induction?

In SI units, B is measured in teslas (symbol: T) and correspondingly ΦB (magnetic flux) is measured in webers (symbol: Wb) so that a flux density of 1 Wb/m2 is 1 tesla. The SI unit of tesla is equivalent to (newton. second)/(coulomb. metre).

Subsequently, one may also ask, what is the magnetizing force?

(2) Magnetising field intensity or Magnetising Force or Magnetic Intensity (H). The degree to which a magnetic field can magnetize a material is called magnetic field or magnetizing. force or Magnetic Intensity and It is defined as the number of ampere-turns (=nI) per unit length of. a solenoid.

What is the SI unit of magnetization?

SI Units
QuantitySymbolUnit & (Abbr.)
Magnetic Induction Magnetic Flux DensityBtesla (T)
Magnetic susceptibilityenone
Magnetic Momentmampere metre2 (A m2)
Magnetisation (Magnetic moment/unit volume)Mampere/metre (A m-1)

What is the unit of reluctance?

The definition can be expressed as follows: ("R") is the reluctance in ampere-turns per weber (a unit that is equivalent to turns per henry). "Turns" refers to the winding number of an electrical conductor comprising an inductor. Φ ("Phi") is the magnetic flux in webers.
Write Your Answer


80% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!