3rd December 2019

childwelfare
20

What is the legal age to leave a child on their own?

Only three States currently have laws regarding a minimum age for leaving a child home alone. Illinois law requires children to be 14 years old before being left alone; in Maryland, the minimum age is 8, while in Oregon, children must be 10 before being left home alone.

Also question is, what is the legal age that a child can babysit?

There is no law that says what age you must be before you can babysit. However, if you are under 16 years old it is against the law for you to babysit during school hours without permission from your principal. Parents can decide how old a babysitter they hire should be.

What age is it legal for a child to babysit?

There is no minimum age at which children in the UK can be left on their own, nor do laws specify how old someone needs to be to babysit. However, if the babysitter is under 16, then the parent remains legally responsible for the child's safety.
Write Your Answer

Rate

60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 3 votes.

Bookmark

Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!

Share