4th November 2019


What is the deepest ocean in the world?

Pacific Ocean

What are the different zones of the ocean?

Sub zones. The oceanic zone is subdivided into the epipelagic, mesopelagic, and bathypelagic zones. The epipelagic (euphotic) zone, also called the sunlit zone, receives enough sunlight to support photosynthesis.

What are the five zones of the ocean?

Below is a summary of the ocean's 5 layers.
  • Hadalpelagic Zone (The Trenches) The Hadalpelagic zone is also called the Trenches and is found from the ocean basin and below.
  • Abyssopelagic Zone (Abyss)
  • Bathypelagic Zone (Midnight Zone)
  • Mesopelagic Zone (Twilight Zone)
  • Epipelagic Zone (Sunlight Zone)
Write Your Answer


60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!