4th November 2019


What is the age of childhood?

In these lessons, students become familiar with the four key periods of growth and human development: infancy (birth to 2 years old), early childhood (3 to 8 years old), middle childhood (9 to 11 years old), and adolescence (12 to 18 years old).

Besides, what does it mean when you lose your innocence?

Losing ones innocence traditionally meant ones first real understanding of human sexuality in a manner that is detailed enough to understand that babies come from intercourse between a man and a women and at least rudimentary understanding of the mechanics involved. Nowadays it usually means the lose of ones virginity.

What is the definition of loss of innocence?

Loss of innocence. A "loss of innocence" is a common theme in fiction, pop culture, and realism. It is often seen as an integral part of coming of age. It is usually thought of as an experience or period in a person's life that leads to a greater awareness of evil, pain and/or suffering in the world around them.

What does it mean to have a loss of innocence?

Loss of innocence in liturature is a character arc where a character presented at the start is naive or extremely idealistic and through the action of the story gains knowledge, understanding and experience that alters behavior at the end. His injury and subsequent arc is a loss of innocence.
Write Your Answer


94% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!