16th June 2020


What is Russia's official name?

Russia (Russian: Россия), officially called the Russian Federation (Russian: Российская Федерация) is a country that is in Eastern Europe and in North Asia. It is the largest country in the world by land area.

In this regard, what is Russia's government called?

The 1993 constitution declares Russia a democratic, federative, law-based state with a republican form of government. State power is divided among the legislative, executive, and judicial branches.

Also Know, is Russia and Soviet Union same?

In some cases, due to the length of its name, the state was referred to as the Soviet Union or the USSR, primarily when used in the Western media. It was also informally called Russia (and its citizens Russians), though that was technically incorrect since Russia was only one of the republics.

Which party is in power in Russia?

Yedinaya Rossiya, IPA: [(j)?ˈdʲin?j? r?ˈsʲij?]) is the ruling political party of Russia. United Russia is the largest party in Russia and as of 2018 it holds 335 (or 74.44%) of the 450 seats in the State Duma.

Is Russia a state?

The political system of Russia is governed as a federal semi-presidential republic since 1993.

Russian Federation Российская Федерация (Russian) Rossiyskaya Federatsiya
• Union State with Belarus formed2 April 1996
Write Your Answer


100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!