What is considered Eastern European descent?

Eastern European. In America, Eastern European ancestry is most common in the Midwest. The Eastern European dataset includes people of Belarusian, Czech, Hungarian, Polish, Russian, Slovak, Slovene, or Ukrainian ancestry.

What are Eastern European countrie?

Czechoslovakia peacefully separated into the Czech Republic and Slovakia in 1993. Many countries of this region joined the European Union, namely Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia.
  • What countries make up the Western Europe?

    The term Western Europe is also applicable to this region when discussing regional variations within the realm outside of Eastern Europe. Germany and France are the two dominant states, with Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg making up the Benelux countries. Switzerland and Austria border the Alpine region.
  • Which part of Ireland is in Europe?

    The United Kingdom may be an island nation, but it has one, huge open border with the European Union. And closing it could cause very serious problems. The Republic of Ireland, which is an EU member state, and Northern Ireland, which is part of the U.K., haven't been united for almost 100 years.
  • What country is bordered on the north by Poland and Germany?

    The Borders of Poland are 3511 or 3582 kilometers long. The neighboring countries are Germany to the west, the Czech Republic and Slovakia to the south, Ukraine and Belarus to the east, and Lithuania and the Russian province of Kaliningrad Oblast to the northeast. To the north, Poland is bordered by the Baltic Sea.

Is the Czech Republic Central or Eastern Europe?

East Central and South-East Europe Division: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Republic of Macedonia, European Turkey and Ukraine.
  • Is Sweden is part of the EU?

    EU countries. The EU countries are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK.
  • Is Croatia a European country?

    Croatia is located in Central and Southeast Europe, bordering Hungary to the northeast, Serbia to the east, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the southeast, Montenegro to the southeast, the Adriatic Sea to the southwest and Slovenia to the northwest.
  • Where does the language Croatian come from?

    Standard Croatian is the official language of the Republic of Croatia and, along with Standard Bosnian and Standard Serbian, one of three official languages of Bosnia and Herzegovina. It is also official in the regions of Burgenland (Austria), Molise (Italy) and Vojvodina (Serbia).

Updated: 4th October 2019

Rate This Answer

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.