2nd October 2019


What is a QMS document?

A quality management system (QMS) is a formalized system that documents processes, procedures, and responsibilities for achieving quality policies and objectives. While some use the term QMS to describe the ISO 9001 standard or the group of documents detailing the QMS, it actually refers to the entirety of the system.

Also asked, what are the 7 quality management principles?

The ISO 9000:2015 and ISO 9001:2015 standards are based on seven quality management principles that senior management can apply for organizational improvement:
  • Customer focus.
  • Leadership.
  • Engagement of people.
  • Process approach.
  • Improvement.
  • Evidence-based decision-making.
  • Relationship management.

What is an ISO 9001 quality management system?

An ISO 9001 quality management system will help you to continually monitor and manage quality across all operations. As the world's most widely recognized quality management standard, it outlines ways to achieve, as well as benchmark, consistent performance and service.

What are the 8 principles of quality management?

The eight principles are:
  • 1 Customer focus.
  • 2 Leadership.
  • 3 Involvement of people.
  • 4 Process approach.
  • 5 System approach to management.
  • 6 Continuous improvement.
  • 7 Factual approach to decision making.
  • 8 Mutually beneficial supplier relationships.
Write Your Answer


80% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!