1st September 2018


What countries are in the Congo Basin?

The Congo Basin spans across six countries—Cameroon, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon. There are approximately 10, 000 species of tropical plants in the Congo Basin and 30 percent are unique to the region.

Subsequently, one may also ask, where is the rainforest of the Congo?

Location. The Congo Basin Rainforest is located in the cental and western part of equatorial Africa. It is the world's second largest rainforest. The Congo Rainforest makes up 18% of the world's remaining tropical rainforest.

Is there a rainforest in the Congo?

The Congo rainforest is the world's second largest rainforest, behind the Amazon, covering a vast area across Central Africa through Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of Congo and the Republic of Congo and accounting for 18% of the world's remaining rainforests.
Write Your Answer


94% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!