2nd October 2019


What countries are dry?

Countries with Alcohol Prohibition
  • Afghanistan.
  • Bangladesh.
  • Brunei.
  • India (only in the states of Gujarat, Manipur, Mizoram and Nagaland, and the union territory of Lakshadweep.)
  • Iran.
  • Kuwait.
  • Libya.
  • Saudi Arabia.

Consequently, are there still dry counties?

Three states, Kansas, Mississippi, and Tennessee, are entirely dry by default: counties specifically must authorize the sale of alcohol in order for it to be legal and subject to state liquor control laws. Alabama specifically allows cities and counties to elect to go dry by public referendum.
Write Your Answer


100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!