What can a person see if they are restricted on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you're still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
A.

Can someone on my restricted list still message me?

People on your restricted list can still message you and post on your wall. They can view your public photos and posts as well as comment on them. Restricted friends can't view things that are not set as public. If you tag them or mention them by name then they can see that even on private posts.
  • Where can I find restricted list in Facebook?

    Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list." Now, click on the "Restricted" setting that appears on the next menu.
  • When you block someone on Facebook do they know it?

    Will they know if I blocked them. Blocking someone is completely confidential, and the person will not be notified that he or she has been blocked. However, they may notice that you are not on your friends list or are unable to see you on Facebook and then realise they have been blocked.
  • How can I hide my posts from a friend on Facebook?

    You can also hide posts and other information from certain people on your friend list. Hide your wall post from a specific person by hovering your mouse over the post and clicking on the downward arrow that appears in the top right corner of the post. Choose "Custom" from the menu.
B.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

They will not see the post on your timeline, nor will they receive a notification that you "hid" it. It would still be visible to them in their own activity log (under "Your posts") and could conceivably turn up in News Feed for you or your friends.
  • What happens when you hide a post?

    When you hide a photo or post you're tagged in on your timeline, or adjust your timeline and tagging privacy setting, this only limits who can see the content on your timeline. The photo or post is still visible to the audience it's shared with other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or search.
  • Can someone tell if you hide their posts on your timeline?

    They will not see the post on your timeline, nor will they receive a notification that you "hid" it. It would still be visible to them in their own activity log (under "Your posts") and could conceivably turn up in News Feed for you or your friends.
  • Can you hide that you are friends with someone on Facebook?

    Well yes and no. As of right now, you can only block a friend from seeing all of your other friends. There is no way to block a friend from seeing just one friend. You have to hide your entire friend list from one or both friends so that they can't see each other.
C.

How do you put someone on restricted on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list." Now, click on the "Restricted" setting that appears on the next menu.
  • How can you see who's on your restricted list?

    Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list." Now, click on the "Restricted" setting that appears on the next menu.
  • What is the difference between limited profile and restricted?

    Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you're still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
  • How do you Unrestrict a friend on Facebook?

    Go to your privacy settings and click on Block. Then click on Manage blocking. You should see the Restricted List. On the right side, click on edit list.

Updated: 18th November 2019

Rate This Answer

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.