15th August 2018


What are the three stages of the information processing model?

Three Stages of Memory. A huge part of information processing is its description of memory. The theory lists three stages of our memory that work together in this order: sensory memory, short-term or working memory and long-term memory.

What are the three parts of the information processing model of memory?

The general model of information processing theory includes three components:
  • Sensory memory. In sensory memory, information is gathered via the senses through a process called transduction.
  • Working memory/short term memory.
  • Long term memory.
Write Your Answer


60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!