What are the three phases of the healing process?


Updated: 21st November 2019

The Three Phases of Healing
  • Reaction Phase. During the first 24-72 hours of an injury, a trauma response has begun at your injured area.
  • Regeneration Phase. The regeneration phase typically lasts 6-8 weeks.
  • Remodeling Phase.

Also know, what are the three stages of wound healing?

The four stages of wound healing are:
  • Hemostasis Phase. Hemostasis is the process of the wound being closed by clotting.
  • Inflammatory Phase.
  • Proliferative Phase.
  • Maturation Phase.

What are the signs of wound healing?

Review these physical signs of healing to make sure your wound is healing in a healthy, timely manner.
  • Bleeding. While not all wounds bleed (i.e., burns and pressure sores), a puncture will.
  • Swelling. After the formation of the scab, the body's immune system begins to take action.
  • Tissue re-growth.
  • Scar formation.
Write Your Answer


100% people found this answer helpful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!