2nd October 2019


What are the three phases of the cardiac cycle?

Every single beat of the heart involves three major stages: cardiac diastole, when chambers are relaxed and filling passively; atrial systole when the atria contract leading to ventricular filling; and ventricular systole when blood is ejected into both the pulmonary artery and aorta.

Similarly, what are the phases of the cardiac cycle?

In the diastole phase, the heart ventricles are relaxed and the heart fills with blood. In the systole phase, the ventricles contract and pump blood out of the heart and to arteries. One cardiac cycle is completed when the heart chambers fill with blood and blood is then pumped out of the heart.

What happens during one cardiac cycle of a human?

The other phase of the cardiac cycle is called systole. This is the term used to describe the contraction of the heart. At this point, the ventricles are under high pressure, and this high-pressure blood is forced out of the ventricles and into the large arteries leaving the heart through the now-open semilunar valves.

How long is the heart cycle?

• Cardiac cycle time (H.Rate = 75/min) : 0.8 sec.
Systole : 0.27 sec.
Diastole: 0.53 sec.
• Systole : Contraction and emptying.
Write Your Answer


80% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!