25th November 2019


What are the steps in the process of mitosis?

The chemical division process called mitosis is split into the following 6 steps, such that: interphase, prophase, metaphase, anaphase, telophase, cytokinasis. The firts step of mitosis is characterized by the presence of one cell, but in the end of process there exists two identical cells.

What are 4 phases of mitosis in order?

But first, here are the stages of mitosis:
  • prophase.
  • prometaphase.
  • metaphase.
  • anaphase.
  • telophase.

Which cell is in the first phase of mitosis?

Prophase is the first stage in mitosis, occurring after the conclusion of the G2 portion of interphase. During prophase, the parent cell chromosomes — which were duplicated during S phase — condense and become thousands of times more compact than they were during interphase.
Write Your Answer


100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!