21st November 2019


What are the seven arts?

Seven arts may refer to:
  • The traditional subdivision of the Arts, being Architecture, Sculpture, Painting, Music, Poetry, Dance, Performing.
  • The Seven Liberal Arts, being grammar, logic, rhetoric, arithmetic, geometry, music and astronomy.
  • The Seven Lively Arts, an American anthology series.

What is the category of art?

Major constituents of the arts include literature (including drama, poetry, and prose), performing arts (among them dance, music, and theatre), and visual arts (including architecture, ceramics, drawing, painting, photography, and sculpting).

What are the different types of arts?

The visual arts are art forms such as ceramics, drawing, painting, sculpture, printmaking, designs, crafts, photography, video, filmmaking, literature and architecture. Many artistic disciplines (performing arts, conceptual arts, textile arts) involve aspects of the visual arts as well as arts of other types.
Write Your Answer


100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!