2nd October 2019


What are the names of the 13 Confederate states?

Be it resolved by the people of Alabama in Convention assembled, that the people of the States of Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Louisiana, Texas, Arkansas, Tennessee, Kentucky and Missouri, be and are hereby invited to meet the people of the State of

What states were in the Confederate States of America?

Abraham Lincoln was their President. The Confederacy included the states of Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina and Virginia. Jefferson Davis was their President. Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Kentucky and Missouri were called Border States.

What are the 11 states of the Confederacy?

The 11 confederate states were: Alabama, Arkansas, Tennessee, Mississippi, Florida, Georgia, Texas, North Carolina, South Carolina, Louisiana and Virginia.
Write Your Answer


80% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!