17th October 2019


What are the months of the 4 seasons?

December to February marks meteorological winter in the Northern Hemisphere and meteorological summer in the southern. March, April, and May are lauded as spring or autumn, depending on the location, while June through August are the months of summer for the north and winter for the south.

Then, what are the months of fall?

According to the meteorological definition, the seasons begin on the first day of the months that include the equinoxes and solstices: Spring runs from March 1 to May 31; Summer runs from June 1 to August 31; Fall (autumn) runs from September 1 to November 30; and.

What months are Fall 2018?

2018-2019 Academic Calendar Summary
Instruction BeginsInstruction Ends
Autumn Quarter 2018September 26, 2018December 7, 2018
Winter Quarter 2019January 7, 2019March 15, 2019
Spring Quarter 2019April 1, 2019June 7, 2019
Summer Quarter 2019June 24, 2019August 23, 2019

What is considered fall season?

Autumn, also known as fall in American and Canadian English, is one of the four temperate seasons. Autumn marks the transition from summer to winter, in September (Northern Hemisphere) or March (Southern Hemisphere), when the duration of daylight becomes noticeably shorter and the temperature cools down considerably.
Write Your Answer


60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!