25th November 2019


What are the five main points of the Constitution?

While different lists of such main points may include different things, the following five things are very important.
  • Popular government. The Constitution guarantees us the right to elect the people who make up our government.
  • Separation of powers.
  • Checks and balances.
  • Federalism.
  • Limited government.

Similarly, it is asked, what is the purpose of each of the three parts of the Constitution?

The Constitution is organized into three parts. The first part, the Preamble, describes the purpose of the document and the Federal Government. The second part, the seven Articles, establishes how the Government is structured and how the Constitution can be changed.

What are the main parts of the Constitution?

Parts of the Constitution
  • The Preamble.
  • The Articles (7)
  • The Amendments (27)

How many major parts is the Constitution divided into?

The Constitution is divided into three sections: the preamble, the articles and the Bill of Rights.
Write Your Answer


60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!