2nd October 2019


What are the elements of the nitrogen family?

The nitrogen family consists of five elements, which start with nitrogen on the periodic table and move down the group or column:
  • nitrogen.
  • phosphorus.
  • arsenic.
  • antimony.
  • bismuth.

Which group does nitrogen belong to?

Nitrogen group element, any of the chemical elements that constitute Group 15 (Va) of the periodic table. The group consists of nitrogen (N), phosphorus (P), arsenic (As), antimony (Sb), bismuth (Bi), and moscovium (Mc).
Write Your Answer


80% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!