21st November 2019


What are the different types of light bulb bases?

Here are the most common Edison base codes.
  • Medium (think household 60W bulbs) = E26.
  • Intermediate = E17.
  • Candelabra = E12.
  • Mini Candelabra = E11.
  • Miniature = E10.
  • Midget = E5.

Keeping this in consideration, what does Type A light bulb mean?

The A-series light bulb is the "classic" type of light bulb that has been the most commonly used type for general-purpose lighting applications since the early 20th century. It has a pear-like shape and an Edison screw base.

What is a Type T light bulb?

T-Type. The T type miniature light bulbs category is large and includes many applications: indicator, auto, emergency, aircraft, instrument and signal. The number after the 'T' is the diameter of the glass in 1/8 inch increments. A T4 bulb, for example, has a diameter of 4/8 or 1/2 inch. Viewing 1-20 of 223.
Write Your Answer


80% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!