2nd October 2019


What are the 8 stages of development Erikson?

Erik Erikson's Stages of Psychosocial Development
  • Stage One – Trust vs Mistrust.
  • Stage Two – Autonomy vs Shame and Doubt.
  • Stage Three – Initiative vs Guilt.
  • Stage Four – Industry vs Inferiority.
  • Stage Five – Identity vs Role Confusion.
  • Stage Six – Intimacy vs Isolation.
  • Stage Eight – Ego Integrity vs Despair.

What are the 5 stages of psychosexual development?

Psychosexual Stages of Development
  • Oral Stage (0-1 year) In the first stage of personality development, the libido is centered in a baby's mouth.
  • Anal Stage (1-3 years)
  • Phallic Stage (3 to 5 or 6 years)
  • Latency Stage (5 or 6 to puberty)
  • Genital Stage (puberty to adult)

What are the psychosexual stages of personality development?

Freud's structural model posits that personality consists of three interworking parts: the id, the ego, and the superego. The five stages of Freud's psychosexual theory of development include the oral, anal, phallic, latency, and genital stages.
Write Your Answer


100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!