What are the 7 rites of the Catholic Church?

The Catholic Church recognizes seven sacraments:
  • Baptism.
  • Eucharist.
  • Confirmation.
  • Reconciliation.
  • Anointing of the sick.
  • Marriage.
  • Holy orders.

Why it is important for Catholics to go to Mass?

Why Is Mass Important to Catholics? The service holds utmost importance in their lives because it allows them to receive the Holy Eucharist, or Communion, to put God first above all idols according to the Catholic First Commandment, and to observe the holiness of the Sabbath as part of the Third Commandment.
  • Do Seventh Day Adventist drink coffee?

    The church discourages its members from the use of alcohol, tobacco and illegal drugs. In addition, some Adventists avoid coffee, tea, Coca-Cola, Pepsi, Mountain Dew and other beverages containing caffeine. John Harvey Kellogg was one of the early founders of Adventist health work.
  • What are Seventh Day Adventist not allowed to eat?

    Whole grains, fruits and vegetables constitute the base of the Seventh Day Adventist Diet. While the religion advocates vegetarianism, followers do have the choice of eating meat if they choose to. In that case, they can eat only “clean meats,” which are basically the same as kosher meats.
  • Do Seventh Day Adventist live longer?

    Most of those locations are outside the United States — including Sardinia, Italy, and Okinawa, Japan — but there is one long-living group stateside. It's the Seventh-day Adventists, who live an average of 10 years longer than the American life expectancy of about 79 years.

Updated: 2nd October 2019

Rate This Answer

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.