17th October 2019


What are the 7 boroughs of New York City?

Boroughs of New York City
  • Manhattan.
  • Brooklyn.
  • Queens.
  • The Bronx.
  • Staten Island.

Consequently, how deep is the Hudson River at New York City?

From Lake Tear of the Clouds in the Adirondack Mountains to the Verrazano Narrows at the entrance to New York Harbor, the river is approximately 500 kilometers (300 miles) long, with sections reaching a depth of about 50 meters (160 feet) and a maximum depth exceeding 62 meters (200 feet) at World's End, in the Hudson

How deep is the New York Bay?

The main shipping channel through Lower New York Bay is the Ambrose Channel, 2,000 feet wide and dredged to a depth of 40 feet. The channel is navigable by ships with up to a 37-foot draft at low tide.

What is the deepest part of the Hudson River?

Write Your Answer


94% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!