26th November 2019


What are the 6 types of families?

  • Nuclear Family. The nuclear family is the traditional type of family structure.
  • Single Parent Family. The single parent family consists of one parent raising one or more children on his own.
  • Extended Family.
  • Childless Family.
  • Step Family.
  • Grandparent Family.

What is the family life education?

Family Life Education focuses on healthy family functioning within a family systems perspective and provides a primarily preventive approach. The goal of family life education is to teach and foster this knowledge and these skills to enable individuals and families to function optimally.

What can you do as a certified family life educator?

The National Council on Family Relations (NCFR) provides the Certified Family Life Educator (CFLE) program, which is recognized in the U.S. and Canada for Family Life Education professions. Learn more about Family Life Education, and find specifics about CFLE and the certification process: Become Certified.
Write Your Answer


80% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!