4th November 2019


What are the 5 types of teeth?

The Five Types of Human Teeth & Their Function
  • Incisors. Incisors are often the first adult teeth that grow in after our primary teeth, or baby teeth, and make up most of our smile.
  • Cuspids / Canines.
  • Molars.
  • Premolars / Bicuspids.
  • Wisdom Teeth / Third Molars.

Correspondingly, what teeth do humans have?

Adults have more teeth than children; most adults have 32 teeth. Among these teeth are 8 incisors, 4 canines, 8 premolars, and 12 molars (including 4 wisdom teeth). Most people have a complete set of adult teeth by the time they reach their teenage years.

What are the names of teeth in humans?

The teeth in the front of the mouth such as incisors, lateral incisors, and canines are called anterior teeth. Posterior teeth comprise of teeth located in the back of the mouth, and they are known as premolars and molars.

What are the names of your teeth?

A normal adult mouth has 32 teeth, which (except for wisdom teeth) have erupted by about age 13: Incisors (8 total): The middlemost four teeth on the upper and lower jaws. Canines (4 total): The pointed teeth just outside the incisors. Premolars (8 total): Teeth between the canines and molars.
Write Your Answer


86% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4.3 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!