16th June 2020


What are the 4 states in the Southwest region?

On this page you will find lists of interesting facts and information about the Southwest Region of the US which encompasses the four large states of Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Also question is, what is the Southwest region best known for?

Southwest. The Southwestern United States is known for its arid deserts, red rock landscapes, rugged mountains and natural wonders like the Grand Canyon.

Similarly, what is unique about the Southwest?

The Southwest has a very unique culture, climate, and geography. It's made up of the states of Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas. Because of the lack of water, desert climate, and scorching summer heat, much of the Southwest is very sparsely populated.

Where do 3 states meet?

The Four Corners Monument marks the quadripoint in the Southwestern United States where the states of Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, and Utah meet.

Is 4 Corners worth visiting?

Worth Seeing. While not a major stop, if you are in the area, you should stop in for history alone. It is the only place in the United States where 4 States adjoin (Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona, Utah).
Write Your Answer


80% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!