6th October 2019


What are the 3 forms of government?

The Three Forms of Government
  • What are the three types of government? Autocracy, Oligarchy, Democracy.
  • What is the Autocracy Government?
  • What are the two types of Autocracy Government?
  • What is dictatorship?
  • What is Absolute Monarchy?
  • What is Oligarchy?
  • What is Democracy?
  • What are the two type of democracies?

People also ask, what are the different types of autocracy?

Different Forms of Government
  • Different Forms of Government.
  • autocracy- Rule by one person.
  • a. Totalitarian Dictatorship-
  • b. Monarchy-
  • c. Constitutional Monarchy-
  • -share government power with elected officials.
  • -more often they are ceremonial heads of government.
  • Oligarchy- rule by a small group.

What are the 3 different types of government?

Types of Government. Aristotle, a Greek political philosopher of the 4th century B.C., distinguished three principal kinds of government: monarchy, aristocracy, and polity (a kind of enlightened democracy).

What is a form of autocracy?

An autocracy is a system of government in which supreme power (social and political) is concentrated in the hands of one person, whose decisions are subject to neither external legal restraints nor regularized mechanisms of popular control (except perhaps for the implicit threat of a coup d'état or mass insurrection).
Write Your Answer


100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!