2nd October 2019


What are the 13 states of the Confederacy?

Virginia the confederate states of america (csa) was a short lived government that existed in southern united during american civil war america, order secession, were south carolina, mississippi, florida, alabama, georgia, louisiana, texas, virginia, arkansas, north carolina and tennessee 13 made up infoplease history

Also asked, what were the names of the three union states that bordered the Confederate States?

The five border states
  • Delaware.
  • Maryland.
  • Kentucky.
  • Missouri.
  • West Virginia.
  • Tennessee.
  • Indian Territory.
  • Kansas.

What were the 23 states that were part of the union in 1861?

The states that remained in the Union are:
  • California.
  • Connecticut.
  • *Delaware.
  • Illinois.
  • Indiana.
  • Iowa.
  • Kansas.
  • *Kentucky.

Which states were the border states?

The border states during the Civil War were the slave states that didn't leave the Union. These states included Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, and Missouri. West Virginia, which separated from Virginia during the war, was also considered a border state.
Write Your Answer


60% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!