What are the 13 provinces and territories of Canada?


Updated: 16th October 2019

The ten provinces of Canada are:
  • Alberta.
  • British Columbia.
  • Manitoba.
  • New Brunswick.
  • Newfoundland and Labrador.
  • Nova Scotia.
  • Ontario.
  • Prince Edward Island.

Thereof, what are the 12 provinces and territories of Canada?

The provinces are, in alphabetical order: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan. The three territories are Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and Yukon.

How many provinces and territories are in Canada?

From west to east, Canada has ten provinces - British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island. There are also three territories which make up the northern half or so of Canada - Yukon, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut.

What is Canada divided into?

In the 1867 Canadian Confederation, three provinces of British North America—New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and the Province of Canada (which, upon Confederation, was divided into Ontario and Quebec)—were united to form a federated colony, becoming a sovereign nation in the next century.
Write Your Answer


80% people found this answer helpful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 3 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!