29th June 2020


What are the 12 inner London boroughs?

The statutory Inner London boroughs are:
  • Camden.
  • Greenwich.
  • Hackney.
  • Hammersmith and Fulham.
  • Islington.
  • Kensington and Chelsea.
  • Lambeth.
  • Lewisham.

Hereof, what are the 33 boroughs of London?

Map of London Boroughs
  • Barking and Dagenham. Barking and Dagenham lies to the east of central London.
  • Barnet. Barnet, one of the largest London boroughs, is home to the Hendon Aerodrome - the birthplace of British aviation and now RAF Museum.
  • Bexley.
  • Brent.
  • Bromley.
  • Camden.
  • City of London.
  • City of Westminster.

Likewise, is Croydon inner or outer London?

Under this classification, Outer London consists of Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kingston upon Thames, Merton, Redbridge, Richmond upon Thames, Sutton, and Waltham Forest.

What are the posh areas of London?

The following are the top five most expensive neighborhoods in London as of September 2015.
  • Kensington W8.
  • Chelsea SW3.
  • Knightsbridge SW7.
  • Notting Hill W1.
  • West Brompton SW10.

How many towns are in London?

It is administered by the City of London and 32 London boroughs.

Other use of place names.
LocationBecontree Heath
London boroughBarking and Dagenham
Postcode districtRM8
Dial code020
Write Your Answer


80% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!