11th December 2019


What are examples of the six kingdoms?

The Six Kingdoms of Biology
  • Animalia. Animalia- Owl. Multicellular and Eukaryotic. Their cells do not have a cell.
  • Fungi. Fungi- Mushroom. Sessile. Incapable of moving on their own.
  • Eubacteria. Eubacteria- Blue Green Algae. Streptococcus.
  • Archaebacteria. Archaebacteria- Thermophile. Thermophiles.
  • Plantae. Plantae- Palm Tree. Autotrophic.

Likewise, what are the six kingdoms in order?

The Six Kingdoms: Plants, Animals, Protists, Fungi, Archaebacteria, Eubacteria. You are probably quite familiar with the members of this kingdom as it contains all the plants that you have come to know - flowering plants, mosses, and ferns.

What are the characteristics of the six kingdoms?

The six Kingdoms are: Archaebacteria, Eubacteria, Fungi, Protista, Plants and Animals.
  • Archaebacteria. Archaebacteria are the most recent addition to the kingdoms of organisms.
  • Eubacteria. Eubacteria are also single-celled bacterial organisms.
  • Fungi.
  • Protista.
  • Plants.
  • Animals.

What are the six kingdoms of life as they are now?

What are the six kingdoms of life as they are now identified? The six-kingdom system of classification includes the kingdoms Eubacteria, Archaebacteria, Protista, Fungi, Plantae, and Animalia.
Write Your Answer


100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!