One of the biggest brands in beer is no longer off limits for those with celiac disease. MillerCoors, manufacturer of Coors Light, recently announced that it is adding a gluten-free brew, Coors Peak Copper Lager, to its lineup. “Coors Peak is brewed with American brown rice, so it is naturally free of gluten.”
Considering this, is Bud Light Wheat free?
The key ingredients in this product are water, barley malt, rice, hops, and brewers yeast." Note: this does not guarantee that it's wheat free in case of cross-contamination when the barley is milled, and as it is brewed from barley malt it contains gluten which makes it unsuitable for celiac disease sufferers.
Is Corona Light beer gluten free?
According to tests done by the Argentine Coeliac Association (ACELA) and the Swedish National Food Agency, Corona beer, contains less than 20 ppm, making it legally gluten-free. This is probably due to the fact that Corona, like most pale lagers, contains rice and/or corn in addition to malted barley.
Is Miller Lite gluten free?
Gluten free is going mainstream. The maker of Coors Light and Miller Lite is launching its first gluten-free beer in February, calling it Coors Peak. The lager is a brand new beer that will be a little more full-bodied and more flavorful than a standard Coors Light, a spokesman said.