2nd October 2019


Is Brussels the capital of Belgium?

Brussels (French: Bruxelles, [b?ys?l] ( listen); Dutch: Brussel, [ˈbr?s?l] ( listen)), officially the Brussels-Capital Region (French: Région de Bruxelles-Capitale, Dutch: Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest), is a region of Belgium comprising 19 municipalities, including the City of Brussels, which is the de jure capital

Consequently, what is the capital of the European Union?

de facto

Why is Strasbourg considered the capital of Europe?

Strasbourg : the capital of Europe. A symbol of French-German reconciliation and European unity, Strasbourg is considered to be the capital of Europe due to the presence of several European Union and other institutions in the city.

Is the European Parliament in Brussels or Strasbourg?

The European Parliament has three places of work – Brussels (Belgium), the city of Luxembourg (Luxembourg) and Strasbourg (France). Luxembourg is home to the administrative offices (the "General Secretariat"). Meetings of the whole Parliament ("plenary sessions") take place in Strasbourg and in Brussels.
Write Your Answer


100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 1 vote.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!