16th June 2020


How many states does Australia have in 2019?

There are six states: New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia and Tasmania.

States and territories of Australia.
Australian states and territories
CategoryFederation: States (6) Internal territories (3) External territories (7)
LocationCommonwealth of Australia

In this manner, how many states does Australia have?

There are six states in Australia: New South Wales (NSW), Queensland (Qld), South Australia (SA), Tasmania (Tas), Victoria (Vic) and Western Australia (WA), and two territories, the Northern Territory (NT) and the Australian Capital Territory (ACT).

Furthermore, what is the population of each State and Territory in Australia?

The Largest States And Territories Of Australia
1New South Wales7,317,500
4Western Australia2,366,900

Which state is the richest in Australia?

The most generous state was Western Australia, with 30 per cent of residents claiming an average deduction of $1,190.

What Australia is famous for?

Australia is world famous for its natural wonders and wide open spaces, its beaches, deserts, "the bush", and "the Outback". Australia is one of the world's most highly urbanised countries; it is well known for Glutes, Gooseys and the attractions of its large cities such as Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, and Perth.
Write Your Answer


70% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

3.5 / 5 based on 2 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!