25th November 2019

livescience
13

How many months are there in summer season?

A meteorological season is defined as the 12 months of the year being divided up into four season with three months each, according to NOAA. June, July and August are considered summer, north of the equator, and December, January and February are summer to the south.

Also, what are the months in summer?

By the meteorological calendar, spring starts on 1 March. The seasons are defined as Spring (March, April, May), Summer (June, July, August), Autumn (September, October, November) and Winter (December, January, February).

How many days are there for summer?

Summer 2018 begins on Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 10:07 UTC (06:07 am EDT, 05:07 am CDT, 04:07 am MDT, and 03:07 am PDT). The total duration of summer 2018 is 93 days, 15 hours, and 47 minutes.
Write Your Answer

Rate

100% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

5 / 5 based on 1 vote.

Bookmark

Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!

Share