29th June 2020


How many countries in South America and their names?


Similarly, what are the 14 countries in South America?

South America includes 14 countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (United Kingdom), French Guinea (France), Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Furthermore, how many countries are there in South America 2019?

South America
Area17,840,000 km2 (6,890,000 sq mi) (4th)
GDP per capita$8,560 (2019; 4th)
DemonymSouth American
Countries13 sovereign states
Dependencies2 non-sovereign territories

Is Mexico classed as South America?

North America (Canada, USA and Mexico), Central America (all the countries between Mexico Southern border and South America), South America (all the countries from Colombia to Tierra de Fuego, Argentina) and the Caribbean (all the islands in the Caribbean Sea). Mexico is not, by any standards, part of South America.

How many countries are there in 2020?

This includes 193 member countries, two UN observers (Holy See (Vatican) and Palestine), and Taiwan and Kosovo, each widely regarded as self-governed territories, and Taiwan in particular recognised as having significant economic resources.
Write Your Answer


86% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

4.3 / 5 based on 4 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!