11th December 2019


How many countries does the Nile River run through?

Although many people consider it an Egyptian river, it actually flows through many countries and is the primary water source for both Egypt and Sudan. Classed as an international river, the Nile flows through nine countries, namely Egypt, Tanzania, Rwanda, Uganda, Burundi, Kenya, Ethiopia, Sudan, and Zaire.

What are the countries that share the Nile River?

Ten countries share the basin of the Nile, arguably the world's longest river: Burundi, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo (see map).

Who built the Nile River?

The world's longest river, located in Egypt, the Nile flows 4,132 miles (6,650 kilometres) northward to the Mediterranean Sea (a very unusual direction for a river to take). It was considered the source of life by the ancient Egyptians and has played a vital role in the country's history.
Write Your Answer


44% people found this answer useful, click to cast your vote.

2.2 / 5 based on 5 votes.


Press Ctrl + D to add this site to your favorites!