If your account is set to private, you can remove people from your followers list:
- Go to your profile.
- Tap Followers at the top of the screen.
- Tap (iPhone) or (Android) to the right of the follower you'd like to remove, then select Remove.
Also question is, can you delete an Instagram account?
After you delete your account, you can't sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account, and we can't reactivate deleted accounts. To permanently delete your account: Go to the Delete Your Account page. If you're not logged into Instagram on the web, you'll be asked to log in first.
When you block someone on Instagram do they know?
When you block someone, that person won't be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren't notified when you block them. Can a person I blocked still mention me? Yes, someone you blocked can mention your username on Instagram, but this mention won't appear in your Activity.