How do I automatically upload photos to Google Drive?

Turn back up & sync on or off
  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. At the top, tap Menu .
  4. Select Settings Back up & sync.
  5. Tap "Back up & sync" on or off.
A.

How do I upload multiple photos from iPhone to Google Drive?

Upload & view files
  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google Drive app.
  2. Tap Add .
  3. Tap Upload.
  4. Find and tap the files you want to upload. To upload photos or videos, tap the photos and videos you want and tap Upload.
  • How do I add pictures from my Iphone to Google Drive?

    Upload & view files
    1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google Drive app.
    2. Tap Add .
    3. Tap Upload.
    4. Find and tap the files you want to upload. To upload photos or videos, tap the photos and videos you want and tap Upload.
  • How do I upload photos from my phone to Google Drive?

    Upload & view files
    1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Drive app.
    2. Tap Add .
    3. Tap Upload.
    4. Find and tap the files you want to upload.
    5. View uploaded files in My Drive until you move them.
  • How do I backup my iphone photos to Google Drive?

    Use Google Drive's app to backup up your iPhone photos
    1. Download the Google Drive app for iOS from the iTunes store.
    2. To turn on auto backup for photos in Google Drive, go to Settings.
    3. Tap on Photos.
    4. Tap the toggle switch to turn on Auto Backup.
B.

Can I move all my photos from Google Drive to Google Photos?

Unfortunately, there is no streamlined way to move them from Drive or G+ to Photos; you must download your photos and videos and then upload them before deleting them. To save a step, you can set Google Photos to upload certain folders automatically.
  • How do I move photos from Google Drive to Google Photos?

    1. Login to Google Drive.
    2. Click on the Settings button ( )
    3. Select Settings.
    4. Make sure Create a Google Photos folder — Automatically put your Google Photos into a folder in My Drive is checked.
    5. Find and select the image you want to move.
    6. Click on the Actions button ( ), and click on Move To
    7. Select Google Photos.
  • How do I backup my photos to Google Drive?

    Turn back up & sync on or off
    1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
    2. Sign in to your Google Account.
    3. At the top, tap Menu .
    4. Select Settings Back up & sync.
    5. Tap "Back up & sync" on or off.
  • Can you get Google photos on an Iphone?

    Free up storage on your iOS device. Once you're satisfied that your iOS device's photos have been uploaded to your Google Photos account, you're ready to delete them from your phone or tablet. You can either do this piecemeal through Apple's Photos app, or you can use a built-in Google Photos tool to do so all at once.
C.

How do you share multiple photos on Google Drive?

Check out our Google Account lesson to learn more.
  1. Upload the desired photos to your Google Drive (if you haven't already), and move them into a folder.
  2. Check the box to select the folder, then click the Share button at the top of the page.
  3. The Sharing settings dialog box will appear.
  • How do I access someone else's Google Drive?

    Open Google Drive. Select the shared folder or file in Docs, Sheets, or Slides and click the Share icon on the top right. When the presumptive owner does not have share access…invite by typing the email address in the “Invite people” field. Then Save.
  • Can you share files on Google Drive without a Gmail account?

    Google accounts don't have to use Gmail addresses. A Google account is simply a unified sign-in system that gives you access to Google products, including Drive, Docs, Sheets, and Slides. You can associate any email address with a Google account.
  • How do I automatically upload photos to Google Drive?

    Turn back up & sync on or off
    1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
    2. Sign in to your Google Account.
    3. At the top, tap Menu .
    4. Select Settings Back up & sync.
    5. Tap "Back up & sync" on or off.

Updated: 2nd October 2019

Rate This Answer

4.7 / 5 based on 3 votes.